Inaugural ‘Google India Women in Engineering Award’ Held Over Weekend

In an effort to recognize women in the field of computer engineering and other technical fields, Google India created the ‘Google India Women in Engineering Award’ to showcase the accomplishments of standout females throughout India. The winners this year

include Shruti Prakash Mahambre, Sheetal Shah, Uma Sawant and Neha Singh from IIT Bombay; Garima Lahoti and Priya Gupta from IIT Delhi; Aditi Gupta and Snigdha Chaturvedi from IIT Kanpur; Arpita Patra and Vijaya Chamundeeswari from IIT Chennai; and Navneet Chahal from IIT Roorkee.

Other winners are Anusha R and Hariny Murli from Anna University (CEG); Meghana Nasre from IISc Bangalore; Sriparna Saha from ISI; and Vaibhavi Shamsundar from VJTI.

Applications were accepted from engineering schools across the country.

According to Google India, winners were selected on the basis of their academic background and demonstrated qualities of leadership. The winners will each receive an award of Rs 75,000.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: