International Summit of Women Entrepreneurs to be held in Bangalore

Association of Women Entrepreneurs of Karnataka (AWAKE), a Bangalore based non-profit focused on women entrepreneurship, is organizing a five-day international summit of women entrepreneurs, starting 28th May, 2008. Women delegates from across the country and around the world will be participating in the summit, which will also include a trade fair, showcasing products produced by women owned enterprises. There will also be seminars on various topics including international networking and business opportunities, opportunities in national, international tourism, travel, hospitality and service sectors and Social Entrepreneurship.

The event will be held at Bangalore, and the registration details are available here.

No worries if you cannot participate, the TC-I team will be live-blogging from the event!

3 Responses

  1. […] Reminder: AWAKE is organizing a five-day international summit of Women Entrepreneurs in Bangalore. More details here […]

  2. […] Finally, he brought attention to the International Summit of Women Entrepreneurs […]

  3. Hey Santhosh,

    I would love to attend an event as prestigious as this! Not to mention be able to visit an exotic location such as Bangalore! I’m still working my way to the top!

    Currently, I’m an official Microsoft ambassador and right now we’re really trying to scale up our connections with influential bloggers like yourself. I’d love to share with you some of the stuff we’ve been doing in the last couple months to help women entrepreneurs; we’re really committed to providing all the necessary resources to help women start, grow and expand their business.

    We just wrapped up a women’s entrepreneurial tour across the US called “Vision To Venture;” the response and turn-out was great!

    I’d really love your take on these offerings we have right now; I would have contacted you via email but I didn’t know which was the best way to reach you.

    Thank you so much, I hope I didn’t overstep my bounds by directly contacting you. Definitely get back to me if I’ve piqued your interest– I’d love to share more info with you.

    Best,
    Tanya M.
    Official Microsoft Ambassador
    t-middleton@live.com

Leave a comment